Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Breeze Life Expectancy is?

Reaction score
I'm a noob Breeze owner, my first drone. While I've only had the bird for a month, I flat-out love it. This little
drone fulfills my video needs perfectly. With that in mind, and knowing that at $149 (with controller) I'm expecting
that the Breeze is soon to be discontinued and no longer available. I'm wondering if I should buy another while
there are still some available, or wait for a replacement model? I wonder what Yuneec will come up with as a replacement
if any.

And back to the main question - How long before my Breeze comes to a natural death and stops functioning? I know
the answer will vary by how often one flies, but any general feedback on your Breeze and how many flights you've had
would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance!

It should las t a long time as long as you don’t hit a tree lol
I think the batteries will be the problem care in charging them and not letting them discharge way down is the secret there
Good luck flying

I think the batteries will be the problem care in charging them and not letting them discharge way down is the secret there
Good luck flying

I bought 2 spare batteries, so with the three of 'em I'm good to go. I read too that it's not good to run your battery down past 30%, so I'm watching for that, and swapping out battery when needed. Thanks for your note - hope to keep the Breeze flying!

It should last a long time as long as you don’t hit a tree lol
Mine decided to take a dip in a waterfall on it's own. Took a fully charged battery with it. I had it for about 4 months. I plan to get another one though. Great drone.