Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

Can not reset the breeze

Joined
Nov 20, 2018
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Age
21
I was try to reset but after i follow all the step and turn it off, i didnt hear the long beef sound. the only sound i heard it the original turn off sound. You think what i should doing now to reset it properly
 
Joined
Jun 5, 2018
Messages
92
Reaction score
23
Age
66
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 20, 2018
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Age
21
Are you doing it exactly like this?



Read the last post in this thread please under Factory Reset

How To: Troubleshoot the Breeze and Request Help in the Forum
I followed all the way through but when you turn off your device to let it reset you will hear the long beed sound then 3 beef sound original. But with my drone, i tried it many time but i didn't hear the long beef sound. all the soung i hear is only the 3 original turn off sound
 
Joined
Jun 5, 2018
Messages
92
Reaction score
23
Age
66
I followed all the way through but when you turn off your device to let it reset you will hear the long beed sound then 3 beef sound original. But with my drone, i tried it many time but i didn't hear the long beef sound. all the soung i hear is only the 3 original turn off sound
Contact Yuneec Support either Chat or by Phone
 
Joined
Nov 20, 2018
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Age
21
I followed all the way through but when you turn off your device to let it reset you will hear the long beed sound then 3 beef sound original. But with my drone, i tried it many time but i didn't hear the long beef sound. all the soung i hear is only the 3 original turn off sound
Also i have an issue with wifi connection ir sensor (red light instead of violet) and zero satellite (red 0)
 

DoomMeister

Moderator/Tech Junkie
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Dec 25, 2017
Messages
7,491
Reaction score
4,323
Location
Genesee, MI USA
Did you buy your Breeze used or new?

How long ago did you purchase it?

If you bought it new and are still within the return/exchange period do so.

Also check this thread How To: Tell if my phone, tablet, or pad is compatible with the Breeze? to see if your phone/pad/tablet is compatible with the Breeze.

A new Breeze should never need a reset performed right out of the box.
 
Joined
Nov 20, 2018
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Age
21
Did you buy your Breeze used or new?

How long ago did you purchase it?

If you bought it new and are still within the return/exchange period do so.

Also check this thread How To: Tell if my phone, tablet, or pad is compatible with the Breeze? to see if your phone/pad/tablet is compatible with the Breeze.

A new Breeze should never need a reset performed right out of the box.
The new one. I just purchased it from best buy for the last thursday and i got it on monday ( i still keep everything include my bill)
 

DoomMeister

Moderator/Tech Junkie
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Dec 25, 2017
Messages
7,491
Reaction score
4,323
Location
Genesee, MI USA
Take it back to BestBuy for an exchange.

But also check to be sure your phone is compatible too.
 
Joined
Sep 27, 2021
Messages
21
Reaction score
4
Age
70
Did a bad calibration on my Breeze and tried doing the factory reset according to DoomMeister and the video. Even took the cover plate of the bottom to make sure I was pushing the button. Never did hear the beep before I turned the battery off. May not be an issue, but any thoughts?
Levitan50
Got it to work, but it took about 10 minutes for it to beep. Just FYI Don't get in a rush.
 
Last edited:

New Threads

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
20,431
Messages
236,436
Members
25,616
Latest member
jay33432