Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Can't exceed 10.9 feet...

Reaction score
Trying to test my new Breeze and I have the game controller, fresh battery, everything fully charged. In the App I set the Geofence altitude to max, 328.1 ft. I am an experienced RC pilot. I registered myself in the App and got a confirmation with the App that the setting took hold via the Breeze's WiFi.

Yet when I take it outside to fly, I cannot get any higher than 10.9, or 11 feet up, at most. I've tried this three time now and I keep hitting that limit. What am I doing wrong?

I do not have the compass calibrated, because there are a bunch of power lines here. That will have to wait until summer and warmer weather when I bring the Breeze to my flying field. But as I understand it, the Compass isn't necessary when flying via Controller.

Cal the compass. It does not matter if it is flying via the controller or phone. *** if you are using the controller it is still actually using the phone. The controller does not connect to the drone. All it does is replace the screen input on the phone via bluetooth****. As long as you are not calibrating under the power lines you should be fine just get 75 to 100ft away and your good.
Double check the geo fence settings. Make sure the alt and dist are set out to anything greater than the 10 or 11 feet you are getting. If all this does not work. Try with GPS off and let us know if it goes higher that what you have been getting.

i read on another post that the Breeze is limited to 10 feet if you are using it without GPS. Do you know if this is true?