Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

CCC Waypoint Creator

Joined
Jul 6, 2016
Messages
5
Reaction score
6
Age
50
Although this gui has been tested..
I take no responsibility for anything..

This gui has been tested and designed for the Yuneec typhoon H.
Open"DroneGPSWaypointCreator_v0.75"
Once open click "open waypoint"
select "stock" file supplied .. Has a max of 25 way points
Minimize Gui

Window in background Is Geoplaner..
Select location and set way points ..All waypoints will show on right side..
Once complete Save file as GPX

Restore Gui
Open GPX file with Gui.. All waypoints will be listed in Gui..
You can adjust altitude. Default is set to 5 meters..
Save file
Connect ST-16 transmitter to pc and copy and paste to "Internal storage\flightmode\mission_data"
folder via USB

Using Curve Cable Cam Task (CCC) the file will show up on list..

Always check and double check data.

This is a early version.. but has been tested minimally.. You can adjust all settings but for the most part altitude change is all that is needed..

Note: Yaw and Yam setting must be the exact same.. This will control Flight speed and camera yam while in motion..

Basic function of gui is to merge GPX file to CCC Saved file..

Use Global mode for camera while in CCC and you will have full control with sticks..so camera direction for the most part in not needed ..

Future versions will be android based and will be loaded onto ST-16..
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Joined
Mar 2, 2016
Messages
1
Reaction score
13
Location
Texas
Better i
Although this gui has been tested..
I take no responsibility for anything..

This gui has been tested and designed for the Yuneec typhoon H.
Use Geoplaner to create GPX file..25 points max
Open GPX file with Gui.. All waypoints will be listed in Gui..
You can adjust altitude. Default is set to 5 meters..
Save file and copy and paste to "Internal storage\flightmode\mission_data"
folder of your ST-16 via USB

Using Curve Cable Cam Task (CCC) the file will show up on list..

Always check and double check data..
Enjoy..
Instructions for the blind please! GPX File ? explain alittle for the unlearned! LOL ! Thanks!;)
 
Joined
Jul 6, 2016
Messages
5
Reaction score
6
Age
50
I personally have had a major part in creating this program (gui)
This was ment to be a private program and not for the public but with the ongoing requests for a waypoint creator i have decided to share it with everyone.

I decided to use a free online waypoint site designed for gps units as the backbone for the creator in order to keep R&D costs down.

This pc based program was designed as a test platform and is in its infant stages.
A Android based version is in the testing stages which will allow for a self contained app that will be designed for beginners..

I released this in the hope of input from everyone for future released..

I have been using it for over 20 flights and has worked amazing.

Enjoy..
 
Joined
Oct 11, 2015
Messages
598
Reaction score
273
Age
62
I got to the point of loading the stock GPX file and added my location, but now from there how do I add way points? Clicking on the map did nothing for me.
 
Joined
Jul 6, 2016
Messages
5
Reaction score
6
Age
50
I got to the point of loading the stock GPX file and added my location, but now from there how do I add way points? Clicking on the map did nothing for me.
If you having issues go directly to the site will work aswell...
www.geoplaner.com
some browsers have issues with embedded content..
Still a work in progress..
 

h-elsner

Premium Pilot
Joined
Mar 23, 2016
Messages
642
Reaction score
343
Location
Bavaria / Germany
Hi,
this is great stuff! Geoplaner.com is new for me. May I steal this idea to use it? I have an own CCC waypoint editor added to my FlightLog analyser, but for this I could only import one piont from OpenStreetMap. To import a whole GPX file is the point, I miss at the moment. Currently I can only export to KML or GPX. Thanks for the great effort!
Cool new ideas - and have to go back coding ;-).

GPS Waypoints

br HE
 
Joined
Oct 11, 2015
Messages
598
Reaction score
273
Age
62
If you having issues go directly to the site will work aswell...
www.geoplaner.com
some browsers have issues with embedded content..
Still a work in progress..
Yes thank you I had figured that out after fooling around with it some. Great work so far but tweaking it for the beginner is a must.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
16,832
Messages
196,520
Members
19,529
Latest member
[email protected]