Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Factory Reconditioned Typhoon H Pro checkout?

Reaction score
Hi,
I'm totally new to drones and have ordered a "reconditioned" Typhoon H Pro from Woot/Amazon. Their claim is that "It's as close to being new as you can get without technically being "new"".
I've watched quite a few YouTube videos and have a fairly good idea of what to expect from both the craft and the controller but a checklist similar to one for flying an airplane would be useful. Is anything like this available? Any suggestions will be appreciated. Thank you.
Jim F.

Hi,
I'm totally new to drones and have ordered a "reconditioned" Typhoon H Pro from Woot/Amazon. Their claim is that "It's as close to being new as you can get without technically being "new"".
I've watched quite a few YouTube videos and have a fairly good idea of what to expect from both the craft and the controller but a checklist similar to one for flying an airplane would be useful. Is anything like this available? Any suggestions will be appreciated. Thank you.
Jim F.
During the learning phase you should always remove the camera. The H can be repaired rather easily, but the camera cannot. It's the most expensive piece on the machine so remove it. And do your preflight.

Preflight Checks on the Typhoon H:

Props are locked
Battery is locked and flush with the H
Battery voltage on the display is 16.3 or higher
Sat count on the H is at least 15, on the ST-16, 7 or more
Switches in the correct position
Open Hardware Monitor and test the sticks
Stand 30' away from the aircraft
Take off full throttle to 15', then test sticks.
Land when the battery voltage reads 14.7

If this is your first flight remove the camera until you can fly it well.

Here is the best manual you can find for it!

I’m waiting on FedEx to deliver mine today:rolleyes:

Attachments

• TYPHOON H USER MANUAL Vcho3-2.pdf
    4.7 MB · Views: 52