Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

First crash. Telemetry help?

Reaction score
Doesn't seem to have done much except pop a couple of the mounting pins out of the camera mount.

I was testing CCC mode by flying around a soccer field. I had it orbit the soccer field by setting 3 points at each end of the field. After it crossed the last orbit point, which was midway between the goal post and the corner, I had it move to the center of the field, then point the camera down and climb straight up for a full-field overhead shot as its final waypoint. Then I manually brought it back near the first point. I did not have it change altitude during the orbit or the transition to the center.

Once I put it into autonomous CCC mode, it did what it was supposed to do for the orbit, but as soon as it passed the final orbit point and started transitioning to the center, it rapidly lost altitude and crashed. That's annoying.

I'm no expert at interpreting the telemetry but I don't see any indications of problems at the point it begins its dive. It was locked on to 19 satellites. I got no warnings on the transmitter until after the crash and the motor shut down.

The relevant flying begins at 15:28 with the CCC waypoint setting flight. Automated CCC flight begins at 15:32, and the uncommanded descent begins at 15:34. Any ideas as to what caused this and how to prevent it from happening in the future are appreciated!

Attachments

• FlightLog20190409.zip
    12.1 MB · Views: 20
So far this is what I see;
At 15:34:09 ____ Motor status 239; Motor 5 off.
At 15:34:10 ____ Emergency motor shut off

I will take a look in the AM.

At 10:02
You're having voltage issues.
Disregard this post # I had keyboard issues.

Last edited:
@DoomMeister much appreciated!

At 10:02
You're having voltage issues.

Where, exactly? The telemetry file for this flight starts at 15:11:58:059 and ends at 15:35:01:435. I'm not sure what you mean by 10:02.