Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Fly away with a totaled camera

Reaction score
I'm a new pilot to drones. I started out with the breeze and moved up to the H in a quick succession. I have a huge back yard so I've been practicing back there. I had a successful flight the other night no issues. Tonight not so much. I was 10 minutes into my flight when I tried to bring the drone back to me and it wouldn't respond at all just kept going till it went into tree branches. It ended up about 1000 feet from me. When I got to it the top part of the camera was torn off exposing the antenna. All the plastic shock things were torn out and it was basically attached to the plate by the wires only. I'm guessing its destroyed. I took the drone back and checked it over no wrecked props or anything. It reconnected to the the base unit with no problems powered up with no issues. the struts retract with no issues, however it looks like both of those were damaged as now when you retract them fully there is a piece on each side of the drone that sticks down. Anyways I feel like I want to puke. I realize theres going to be crashes when flying, but ****.
full

Attachments

• cam1.png
    cam1.png
    607.2 KB · Views: 19
Connect the ST16 to your computer using the USB charging cable. Find the FlightLog directory and the telemetry folder. Copy the telemetry file with the highest number in the name to your computer. Go to the Remote folder and do the same with the remote.000xxx.csv file with the same number as the telemetry.
Add a .txt to the end of each file name and then upload them here.

First, condolences on your crash. I know the gut wrenching feeling well.

I've seen CGO3+ wrecks that were a LOT worse. I had one crash where the CGO3+ looked quite like this. This looks like its repairable.

I'm guessing that all can be made to fly again.