Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Getting rid of the No-fly zones

Reaction score
I'm hoping there is something left out of their instructions that you have to do.

I finally got the new software for the bird and a new license. Following their instructions, I get to step 5 where I get a notification from the GUI, that the file was successfully transferred to the Typhoon. The Typhoon is supposed to reboot and you input your license. The Typhoon reboots, but won't reconnect to the Typhoon GUI. When I connect it manually, putting in the license does nothing. Is there anything I have to do beyond what is in their instructions. I can't get through to any of them on the phone.
Thanks,

My problem wasn't covered in there. I am a 107 pilot and am trying to follow the instructions that Yuneec gave me to eliminate the no-fly zones. I may have an opportunity to do some work in Class D airspace soon and I don't want the drone to stop me from doing it. It would be embarrassing in front of a client.

I have NFW, and the instructions were a bit confusing. It took me 4 or 5 attempts to get it right. I believe there is a step or two missing in the information they send us. The people at Yuneec had trouble with it also.
Even after they tried to help they couldn't get it right. I just followed and refollowed the instructions until I figured what step was missing. My problem I didn't jot it down. Duhhhhh me!o_O:rolleyes:

Last edited:
Still haven't been able to do it. Yuneec hasn't gotten back to my email yet and I can't get through to them by phone. Missed the job timeframe....