Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

H tipping in air and on landing

Reaction score
Hello all. I'm new here and new to the Typhoon H. I've had her all of 3 days. :)

I updated the firmware tonight because I noticed all versions were older. I updated because the H was acting kind of wonky last night, slow to respond, etc.

I take it out after the update, and fly it about 6 feet because I'm super paranoid. It was acting okay so I took it up about 50 feet. It was jerking around a bit then it really tipped to the right side and was drifting on its own more than it should. I immediately go to land, it came down slower than it should, landing gear touched down and then it flipped over to the right. I still had my hand on the down throttle.

Any thoughts?

I've read on here about it tipping at landing but this did it in flight as well.

Disclaimer I am new to drones in general but have flown the little toy models. However I've had 3 days of good flying (minus last night when it got wonky) so I don't believe it's something I did but of course, there's always a chance.

Also forgot to add the I keep getting warnings that the GPS connection has been lost and OSB is unavailable.

Last edited:
Welcome to the forum. Sorry to read you are having problems, and unfortunately a lot more information is needed before anyone can make good guesses for resolution. I'd like to ask some questions that might help a little. Some of the questions will be directing you towards things to check before your next flight.