Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Help choosing my Yuneec drone?

Reaction score
Hi all :)

I am pretty new in the drone business, and I am pretty close to bying my first drone, and I have been looking a lot at Yuneec drones. More concrete have I been looking at the Yuneec Typhoon G, where I can connect my GoPro, which I am already using, when I am on vacations :)

BUT, before I go out and spend a lot of money, I would just really like to hear all of you, if you also think that would be a good solution for me? I like to go out and make some nice nature videos :)

Is there another kamera drone, I should consider instead?

The Typhoon G has been discontinued. You will only be able to find a used one, or if lucky, old stock on one. Yuneec doesn't have a camera drone that takes the Gopro anymore. I bought the Q500 4K and have been very impressed so far. Easy to fly and great video. Pictures are only 12 Mega Pixels though. I am unaware of any current drones besides the karma, that take a GoPro.

Good luck with your quest.

My First quad used a GoPro, and while it took good photos and video for the day, the lack of control-ability of the camera from the transmitter, was one of the downsides. Having the ability to fly and shoot exactly what and when you want, eliminates having to look through long video clips or hundreds of photos to find the right one. If I were new to quads today, I would almost certainly look at the Typhoon 4K as being the best choice.

I have a Typhoon G for sale on eBay. Completely new. Never used.
I have had a spare Typhoon G in the closet for about a year and a half.

Did not even think about it until a dumped my primary Typhoon G into the lake a few days ago.

My main beat up Typhoon G ended up in a lake. The Hero4 cam in in the lake too.

I could be convinced to sell a brand new Typhoon G.

This is brand new in the shipping box. Inside the shipping box is the Yuneec box. Factory sealed.