Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

How long have you been flying your H?

Three years for me. First year was a curve but I now own five and they all work fine with the proper pre flight attention. I still think the camera gimbal and retractable gear are worth hanging onto.

Over 3 years, several crashes of my own doing and still going strong. Still use my H in strong winds or for high speed follow.

Reactions: Steve Carr
I've been operating my H for 3 1/2 years without a crash, loss of signal, etc. I was just wondering how many others have been.
Hi, I use my H for business purpose only (still pics from video) in Sweden since early 2017. Flewn approx 110hrs - so far without problems. But very close to crashes.... :)
I ALWAYS stay idling on the ground for 13 minutes for GPS almanac update when haven't been in the air for more than three days and GPS calibr. if moved 100km east-west-east. Rent a 520H when necessary for the assignment or as back-up. I'm certified and insured to fly commercial drone up to 7kg = Swedish regulation. Everything just has to work every time!!
www.photo2be.com/aerial.htm

Last edited:
I ordered mine on a pre-order and took delivery at the beginning of June 2016...so I'be been flying a H for 3 years and and about 8 days. Not had a crash with it yet but my first proper flight was a close call...lack of experience. Fairly happy with it with only one gripe about sometimes loosing camera feed when I raise the landing gear. After 3 years experience I'm still learning. BTW, the H isn't the only drone I fly...I also own a Phantom. but my H is far more fun to fly.

Reactions: BEC1 and Steve Carr
Hi, I have used my H for business purpose (still pics from video) in Sweden since early 2017. Flewn approx 110hrs - so far without problems. But very close to crashes.... :)
Rent a 520H when necessary.
www.photo2be.com/aerial.htm