Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Installing Apps in ST10?

Reaction score
Hey guys, is it possible to install android apps to the ST10 either by accessing the Play Store or by running .apk files?

There may be. I don't know Android stuff very well.
To date though... I've not seen anything.
Others ask the same question and some here do have thoughts but nothing I've seen for downloading.

I'm a software dev and I would be making my own customized GUI for the controller.

I dont really know yet if Yuneec will give me access to its API.

Yuneec will likely not give you the API. Especially the UART api to the controller will be kept secret. So, developing another GUI will be quite hard, but not impossible. I was able to reverse engineer the firmware and it's no magic. It is also possible to activate some hidden features. PM me, if you're interested.

All you have to do is adb push the apk to the /system/app folder, as long as the apk is older and not "art" run time.
'

and how would you get to the /system/app folder when your on the st10+ (gui) to go and run the apk i have never seen a "files" icon or anything of the sort to access that folder or apk

"PM".... Private Message.
The folder can be found/through the hidden menu in the controller.It's easy to view the Apps that are loaded but a bit harder to get into the folder for loading files.
I think you'll find your wasting your time. As much as this subject has been talked about and discussed, I've never seen anyone with a credible and workable file that did anything of any significance.
There is also no need for any secrecy in this game. It's not against the law to get into the box so I'm not sure what all the PM's are about. You will of course VOID any warranty you might have if you start messing with the software.
Good luck and happy flying,
Jafo