Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

introduction

Reaction score
Greetings all ,
My name is john And I live outside fort Lauderdale Florida . Thank you for allowing me to share and gain knowledge from this group. Please excuse in the erratic typing errors, and so I had a stroke in November and typically rely on voice recognition for any typing. I work in the broadcast industry For a company that designs and manufactures High definition broadcasts cameras for the sports and entertainment industry.
I don't want to clutter up this introduction and hegt all long winded .But I have two basic questions .
I have long a few hours mostly in pilot mode as I live in an urban area with no large fields nearby.
My first question is regarding and logic involved in using it. I was flying in the neighborhood and only above 10 to 12 feet last night, and as the drone was piloted about to houses down the street I was getting close to a batch of palm trees.Logic would dictate as if the drunk at farther away from the and I wanted to bring it closer that I would just pull the correctional control on the app towards me as I'm facing the drone. Last night that actionMade the drone go further away from me .Is there a way to reverse fthe orientation of the control knobs on the app?

Lastly, when im comfortable with the drone on dry land .I would like to take the drone on my boat to the sandbar. Ideally I would like to launch i and circle around the boat keeping the lens oriented towards the boat to record.Is there a particular task mode that would make this easier to do, considering I will be all buttPuckered flying it over water
Thank you for your patience. I travel the south east extensively, and look forward to taking their drone with me and shooting video in the mountains And other scenic areas
Best regards, John

Welcome to YuneecPilots! You will find a lot of good information here as well as good people.