Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

New Firmware update....

Joined
Sep 25, 2016
Messages
56
Reaction score
5
Age
72
Location
Upstate New York
Greetings, Just did new firmware update, downloaded from Yuneec St16 & H firmware, the H firmware is a zip file.

Follow Yuneec video to do update, my Pro is just few months old so had current updates. Well finished update, but appears some thing didn't go right.

Now have v03.01.b30 on St16, but autopilot is v1.25; gimbal is v1.16 and camera v3.1.33.(a).
Camera says old version needs to be updated? I am wonder about shutting down and putting SD card into camera, because I didn't unzip this file, this caused a problem? No where on video is info on unzipping the files, which is done by program sometimes.

Appears ST16 updated but not H or camera.

What do I need to do next?

Thanks,
AJ
 

Steve Carr

Missed Approach
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Dec 15, 2015
Messages
6,831
Reaction score
3,255
Location
Bessemer, MI
Greetings, Just did new firmware update, downloaded from Yuneec St16 & H firmware, the H firmware is a zip file.

Follow Yuneec video to do update, my Pro is just few months old so had current updates. Well finished update, but appears some thing didn't go right.

Now have v03.01.b30 on St16, but autopilot is v1.25; gimbal is v1.16 and camera v3.1.33.(a).
Camera says old version needs to be updated? I am wonder about shutting down and putting SD card into camera, because I didn't unzip this file, this caused a problem? No where on video is info on unzipping the files, which is done by program sometimes.

Appears ST16 updated but not H or camera.

What do I need to do next?

Thanks,
AJ
Did you leave the files just as they were after downloading? Also, what browser did you use to download?
 
Joined
Oct 20, 2016
Messages
26
Reaction score
2
Age
32
Now on the st16 do the update for the h, make sure you have a microsd on the camera
 

Steve Carr

Missed Approach
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Dec 15, 2015
Messages
6,831
Reaction score
3,255
Location
Bessemer, MI
Yup, didn't change anything and Win7, IE 11.
Yuneec recommends using the Chrome browser to download the files and I believe Firefox will also work. Internet Explorer has not worked properly so the update is not recognized by the ST16.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 25, 2016
Messages
56
Reaction score
5
Age
72
Location
Upstate New York
I see in the ZIP file from Yuneec is a file, Files.zzz and it is 43,449,919kb. Do I need to unzip this on sd card
to put in for H update? Would think I would.?
 
Joined
Apr 27, 2016
Messages
170
Reaction score
49
Age
77
I see in the ZIP file from Yuneec is a file, Files.zzz and it is 43,449,919kb. Do I need to unzip this on sd card
to put in for H update? Would think I would.?
Do not unzip the downloaded file. If I.E. makes any changes to the file it will not be recognized by the H.

I Corps 1968,69 USN Seabees
 
Joined
Oct 20, 2016
Messages
26
Reaction score
2
Age
32
Why don't you update from the st16 rather than using your pc?
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2016
Messages
56
Reaction score
5
Age
72
Location
Upstate New York
Now I get msg when I hit update for Aircraft, "Update failed, aircraft type cannot be retrieved"??
Greetings, After some help from a friend, down loaded update with Firefox and redid ST16, then H and like the insurance commercial "wala" that easy. Now when the
-3 degree wind chill is gone I will go out and do compass calibration, and test flight.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Steve Carr
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
5
Reaction score
1
Age
55
Now I get msg when I hit update for Aircraft, "Update failed, aircraft type cannot be retrieved"??
This is the exact same question I asked the other day, and because I am a newbie, was told to use the magnifying glass symbol to search for my answer. Nice.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Jester
Joined
Jan 21, 2017
Messages
68
Reaction score
23
Age
52
Location
Colorado
I have a question, I just finished updating the H and at take off it hesitates. Is this normal or is there a fix for this?
 

CraigCam

Premium Pilot
Joined
Oct 1, 2016
Messages
1,516
Reaction score
647
Age
60
I have a question, I just finished updating the H and at take off it hesitates. Is this normal or is there a fix for this?
Which update? The AP 1.34 had that going on but new 1.35 has corrected that issue.
 

CraigCam

Premium Pilot
Joined
Oct 1, 2016
Messages
1,516
Reaction score
647
Age
60
Weird. I definitely had that "jump" before but now seems less. I don't go straight up fast ever though. I always pop up about 15' and check everything before starting video and going off on objective so I may not notice.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
16,833
Messages
196,538
Members
19,529
Latest member
[email protected]