Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

New Here, New Typhoon H+, New Flyer

Reaction score
Hi Everyone.
My name is Jeff and I live in southern Delaware. I'm a construction manager and estimator for a fence, Railing, porch and deck company. I just had a used Typhoon h+ shipped today. I bought it in PA and my sister picked it up and shipped it. It's got 4 batteries, dual charger, filter set, and a hawk raptor antenna with the backpack case. Been flown 10 times by a guy who bought it to do a review.
I've never flown one so I'm trying to absorb all the info on here. It appears so far there are answers to any questions I've thought of. I probably won't get to fly it for a few weeks so I plan of getting familiar with the controller, the craft, the settings and the OS. I'm beyond excited. I'm an amatuer Photographer so this seemed like the right progression. I shoot with a nikon D3200. I was going to buy a 200-600mm lens. I spent a little more and have a H+ coming. I look forward to interacting with the forum and flying the drone. I'm looking into a license and am going to register it on Wednesday.
Thanks for all the info so far.

Regards
Jeff

Reactions: John Hennessy
Welcome Jeff! Wise choice on the Yuneec H Plus. I'm envious. Oh wait! I have one now too! Almost forgot because of a long string of bad weather has had me grounded most of the 1+ month I've had it (My personal WX-NFZ). You have stumbled upon a wealth of info here, although the Plus is so new, most Plus owners are still figuring out the bugs and glitches, so the limited wealth is gradually approaching a vast fortune.

The first thing I would recommend is downloading the latest revision of the user-rewritten manual. A lot of missing information has been added -by forum contributors- to help the new (and used) user better understand features and procedures that was missing in the original version issued by Yuneec.
You can find it here along with a Check List: