Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

New to drones, no idea what I'm doing.

Reaction score
Hello all. I am a disabled Veteran that is pretty much a homebody due to physical issues.

My son's friend gave me a Yuneec Typhoon G drone that needs a couple things. So the cost to me is replacing the missing items.
It is missing the charger and batteries. I ordered both and am waiting for them to arrive.

Other than those two items I think I am set to fly.

My goal is of course photo and video. The gimbal on the drone is for a GoPro. I do not have a GoPro. Apparently there is a problem with the gimbal. I was told it is broken but I don't know enough about it to figure out how or what is broken and therefore unsure if it can be repaired. There are no obvious breaks or parts hanging and no parts were given to me.

Since I am new to this I am hoping to meet someone in the Dallas area (I live on the east side of Mountain Creek Lake at Loop 12 and Illinois) that can help me figure out the gimbal issue and hopefully it can be repaired. As a disabled Veteran I make very little money so if it cannot be repaired I will be stuck because I know I cannot afford to replace it. Anyway, if there is anyone that would not mind looking at the gimbal I will bring it to you for an opinion of my options to get this fixed. Since I do not have a GoPro I would welcome any camera setup that will work on this drone if I can afford it. I know many of these come with a camera already mounted on it and I am wondering if people remove this and replace it with a GoPro or other setup. That hopefully would leave the removed gimbal and camera that someone like me could hopefully purchase.

So please contact me if you think you can assist me in my goal of getting a working camera setup on this drone.

I am currently trying to trade for a GoPro but it does not look promising.