Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

New User/ Flyer help

Reaction score
Hi,

I am new to professional quadcopter, recently brought a typhoon G from police auction. It is in bad shape, have figured out some parts i need, rest need help.
So the propellers are gone, need those, controller is missing , from youtube figured out that 5.4 ghz transmitter under the copter is missing.
In picture 2, there is something hanging by the camera, what is it and what do i need to fix it?
picture 3, there is a connector in battery compartment, what is it?
picture 4, nose is broken, should i glue it?
there are few more pics included, anything that i missed, you pros might help me with.

Also, apart from kijiji, ebay etc, any reliable place to buy parts (inexpensive).
btw, i did turn it on, lights turned on and camera did a bit of movement too.

thanks

p.s should mention, my previous experience is with small indoor heli and quad with exception of viper that i used to learn out door flying :)

Attachments

• 20170909_153255.jpg
    20170909_153255.jpg
    5.8 MB · Views: 45
  • 20170911_153034.jpg
    20170911_153034.jpg
    1.6 MB · Views: 40
  • 20170911_153053.jpg
    20170911_153053.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 35
  • 20170911_153135.jpg
    20170911_153135.jpg
    1.3 MB · Views: 35
  • 20170911_153132.jpg
    20170911_153132.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 35
  • 20170911_153045.jpg
    20170911_153045.jpg
    1.7 MB · Views: 38
I know this is not a lot of help, but,
If you go to this Map :Yuneec Pilots Home Locations
You may find a pilot near where you live, most of the people on that map are members of this forum.
You can always send them a PM and maybe meet up.
The props are easy to find, The ST-10 controller can be found as well. Unless I know the seller, I would opt for a new one. The part right above the camera lens is the 5.8 Ghz clover leaf antenna use for the video down link.