Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Newbie, what do I do with video?

Reaction score
Ok, so if anyone has read my posts, I'm a newbie and really no clue what I'm doing. That's ok by me, you don't learn how to do stuff without doing it. Now that I'm able to take cool vids, pics, etc. what do I do with them as a newbie? I have to get into editing because watching vids with no music, or incomplete 5 min vids is boring. So what do I need to use as a beginner to learn editing, etc.?

Ok, so if anyone has read my posts, I'm a newbie and really no clue what I'm doing. That's ok by me, you don't learn how to do stuff without doing it. Now that I'm able to take cool vids, pics, etc. what do I do with them as a newbie? I have to get into editing because watching vids with no music, or incomplete 5 min vids is boring. So what do I need to use as a beginner to learn editing, etc.?

Pop the card out, put it in your computer and watch what you did. Play around with resolutions and find one you like. 4K is kind of frustrating due to playback more then capture. Develop your sky eye so you learn to anticipate proper shot parameters for height, speed, angle, point of view and your own cursed shadow. Everyday there is something new to learn.

Reactions: Murray Martz
Many people new to editing have used Wondershare. They have a trial version and the learning curve isn't bad. There are tutorials on using it.

The hardest part of editing is throwing out most of your footage. The end product is best if it's only 1 to 3 minutes. Nobody watches a video longer than that.

With scenes in those 1-3 minute videos broken up into segments lasting only a few seconds to maintain interest...

Many people new to editing have used Wondershare. They have a trial version and the learning curve isn't bad. There are tutorials on using it.