Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

No fly nonsense

Reaction score
Ok, folks, I KNOW you guys have profound knowledge on this subject, and some of you will be annoyed with me for asking, but I'm new to this and need information, not opinions or attitude. I just bought a typhoon h. I just found out that it will not start the motors if i am in a "no fly zone". Ok. I'm really mad as ****, because I had no idea that i couldnt fly my new $1000.00 toy. Ever.
So, I did some research and the more I research the more confused I become. I live in Spring Hill, Florida. I am surrounded by tons of little grass strip "airports", as well as other D class airports. when i look at the 5 mile radius maps, there is very very very very few places I can fly this thing. I also read that no, they aren't actually "no fly" zones. I can fly if I call the local tower and ap manager. But I can call God himself and get permission, but the damned drone won't start so there's nowhere that I can fly this thing. THAT IS WHAT I IMAGINE THE CASE TO BE.
So, now that I have given you my wild guess situation. Can someone help? What is the solution (all the threads I have read on this forum on this subject are way over a year old).

It's not nonsense, you have two options. Get your part 107 and apply for the release form or find someplace that's not a NFZ.

And the Yuneec NFZ are comprised of the two largest classes of airports, Class B and Class C. So you really have no reason to be flying around airports of that size.

Go snag a DJI, their NFZ are a hundred times more restrictive even for Part 107 pilots.

And the Yuneec NFZ are comprised of the two largest classes of airports, Class B and Class C. So you really have no reason to be flying around airports of that size.

Go snag a DJI, their NFZ are a hundred times more restrictive even for Part 107 pilots.