Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

No fly zones...

Reaction score
Here’s my story. My kids got me a drone for Christmas (yep, nice kids). It was a Holy Stone HS100 (Amazon had great reviews of this drone, which they read before buying, but turns out HS gives you a FREE battery if you post a review on Amazon - so while lot's of good reviews, some are misleading). It's a decent GPS drone ($275ish). As I’ve been flying RC planes and helicopters for 30 years, this seemed to be an extension to this hobby - which I had not ever considered. I was pretty excited. There were a few issues I did not like about the HS100, the main one being the charge time, 300+ minutes! I decided to send it back to Amazon and started doing research on drones. Lots to chose from. I decided to use a bit extra money and get the DJI Spark. Every review indicated great features - as well as many I personally spoke with about the Spark. The “fly more” kit brought the total up to the $600 mark, but “ok” I was clearly into RC anyway. During the 'send-back-time' over Christmas I continued to do research. I was very disappointed in what I found. All those neat videos you see promoting drones of all types were somewhat misleading! Looking at the web sites that show locations “where you can legally fly a drone”, 90% of the nice places were crossed off! Can’t fly there!! Very discouraging. So, I decided, just before ordering a $600 DJI Spark, I’d test the waters a bit and got the Breeze. I have no regrets (after 2 days). It’s a great little drone that charges fast, and I have 3 batteries with the controller. I like it so far (the past 2 days).