Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Only back for a question

Reaction score
How many of you are either professional photographers or extremely serious amateurs. I also mean photographers before drones. Just curious and if the thread is put somewhere else i understand.

I have been a serious amateur since high school. I started processing my own film in junior high and when I could afford an SLR in my senior year I also started shooting color slides and doing my own processing.

The good thing about digital photography is it makes shooting a lot to get “the shot” a lot more affordable. Drones just add an extension to the arsenal of tools.

Of course flying is also fun all unto itself also. It is great fun just to fly and forget the camera is even there.

The gene for arts runs in my family. Both my parents were serious with watercolours and ink drawing. My son was a professional photographer before he gave it up for a MSc in engineering. My partner is an avid photographer. I am hopeless with ink or colour. So photography became my way of artistic expression since the age of 8. I develop the films in black and white and also did it with transparencies in colour. I am not overly impressed with digital cameras, videocams being the exception of the rule. I am more of an analogue guy in the field of photography.
Aerial photography with drones are enriching my perspective in a true sense of the word. I really enjoy the change in the point of view. Here I can combine two skills, flying and taking photographs.