Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Problems connecting and starting

Reaction score
Hi there,
I am new to the drone business, so I thought, let's buy a drone that is not too difficult to use... Saw reviews and footage and I was pretty pleased. Found out (hat it needed a 5ghz wifi connection, so I even got a new phone for this...

So now I have this drone, but I have several questions / problems which I cannot solve;
- just a simple question: in the Breeze cam app; there are connection/symbols (drone, wifi, gps etc.), when I click on them, the symbols are explained...but in Chinese!!! I have some idea what they mean, but it would be better if it was in english (the whole app is in english, so why is this in chinese???)
- when I connect the app to the drone's wifi, it seems to connect, but... the blue light keeps blinking and in the app I don't see that the drone is connected (so I cannot update firmware etc.)
- this afternoon, I removed the app and installed in again, then I had connection with the drone; later on when I wanted to upgrade the firmware, it was lost; did several new installs of the app, I did several resets of the drone, but still... it only connects to the wifi, but the blue light keeps blinking and there it stops...

- general question: when I connect to the drone's wifi, I don't have internet on the phone anymore; for downloading firmware, I have to disconnect to the drone and then later reconnect... my question: is there a way to have a wifi connection to the drone AND still have internet, it will make it much easier...

So, my question is: where to look for a solution to get the drone connected?

Kind regards,
Gijsbert (the Netherlands)

Thanks Kingram just viewed the whole video.
The problem is that I do everything this guy does, without the result of a drone connecting and the video doesnt give me a clue where the problem can be.