Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Pulling the trigger

Reaction score
Good day everyone.I am a complete novice with UAV/RC in general so I am apologizing in advance. I have been researching the pros and cons of multiple drones for a few months and I am about to pull the trigger. I have been reading this fantastic site and watching the videos linked and have decided on either the EVO or the Typhoon H+ ( if I can find it anywhere). I am looking to have fun with it. Take it on the beach to film my kids with the dog playing... Aerial footage of where I am living .. etc..
I have a few questions on some of the things that I have read.
1) The ND filter dilemma. I read that Freewell has stopped manufacturing the 39.xx mm ND for the C23. I see that the solution that everyone WAS ( I could have missed a post or two) suggesting is to use the 40.5 mm adapter ring. I believe the "best" was the Formatt Hitech. Is that still the case?
2) Gimble Buzz. Is this still an issue with the latest patch?
3) RealSense. Has anyone actually had the Obstacle avoidance work as designed? In one video I saw a gentleman was trying to ram it into a rather large construction vehicle. Instead of going around the TH+ slammed on the breaks.
4) Has anyone traveled internationally with their machine? Is it a beast to travel with?
Last one I swear..
5) Best aftermarket addons. I know this one is very subjective. I know that the Professionals here have tweaked their machines with certain parts for better .. I use the term loosely... performance. Better antennae, non-stock batteries and chargers..balance chargers.

Any guidance would be most appreciated.

Regards,
Karl

No 3, Realsense and obstacle avoidance are separate. OA will stop the craft crashing into something. Realsense will to start work the same until you input to tell it to go around the obstacle, then it will remember that instruction for the next time

Hello Skyrider117,