Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

Q500 4K - "shaky" footage

Joined
Jul 2, 2016
Messages
14
Reaction score
2
Location
Venice, Florida.
It's me again. Recorded footage (3840x3160/30) is a little bit "shaky". It's not flowing smoothly. What is the reason? Should I perform a props ballance test, or something alse...?
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2016
Messages
385
Reaction score
149
Location
Eagle ID
I have a new Typhoon H Pro with the same problem and I tried balancing the props and calibrating the gimbal and nothing helped so the gimbal and camera are going back to Yuneec to get checked.
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2016
Messages
14
Reaction score
2
Location
Venice, Florida.
Hi Brandon. It looks like you are the one and only person who can answer my questions and who is having similar problems... You know, I bought Q500 4K from my friend so I don't have warranty anymore. Oh, well...
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 5, 2016
Messages
385
Reaction score
149
Location
Eagle ID
I will let you know if they fix mine with the gimbal, Maybe someone else will jump in and have an idea. Try doing the prop balance and see if that helps. Post a sample up on Youtube and share it.
Here is a sample from mine.
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2016
Messages
14
Reaction score
2
Location
Venice, Florida.
Yes, this is exactly what I'm experiencing with my byrd. Kind of "trembling", "shaky - jerky"" behavior.
But I must tell - your footage is beautiful, colors are super. I just love it. And Typhoon H is outstanding.
To be honest - I don't know exactly how to perform props balance, but I will learn it ... soon. I hope.
Here is my first sample...

 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 15, 2016
Messages
50
Reaction score
4
Age
59
Probably you're right. I should perform gimbal and props balance, but I don't know exactly how to do that... Ouch!
you more than likely have found out to do your prop balance if not maybe i can help.
1. you will need to pick up an adapter for the threads on your prop. Amazon sells some. all you need is a fine file or emory, said paper etc..
2. place the prop in device, if one side drops, sand trailing edge lightly until blades are horizontal.
3. do this with all props, and your done.

as far as gimbal balancing this one is new to me, would love to see a how to on it.
happy flying
 
Joined
Oct 11, 2015
Messages
598
Reaction score
273
Age
62
You will need one of these to balance your Yuneec props. From my experience with Yuneec props they are balanced perfect from the factory so the likely hood they are out is very slight unless you have chipped them then they would need to be balanced.
Precision Prop Balancing ROD for YUNEEC Q500 Units

You should also pickup a Du-Bro True-spin prop balancer. They are the best for the job.
DRUBRO Tru-Spin Prop Balancer

As to balancing the gimbal its not going to happen. CGO3 gimbals can not be balanced like the newer CGO3+.

Like I said I would be very surprized if your props are out unless they are chipped or after market props.
 
Joined
Aug 15, 2016
Messages
50
Reaction score
4
Age
59
You will need one of these to balance your Yuneec props. From my experience with Yuneec props they are balanced perfect from the factory so the likely hood they are out is very slight unless you have chipped them then they would need to be balanced.
Precision Prop Balancing ROD for YUNEEC Q500 Units

You should also pickup a Du-Bro True-spin prop balancer. They are the best for the job.
DRUBRO Tru-Spin Prop Balancer

As to balancing the gimbal its not going to happen. CGO3 gimbals can not be balanced like the newer CGO3+.

Like I said I would be very surprized if your props are out unless they are chipped or after market props.
Thanks, this was my thoughts, my props have always been so close I never really need to do anything, but thanks for the gimbal info. I've seen where others have posted to do so however as I stated I haven't seen anyone showing how.
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
16,829
Messages
196,488
Members
19,529
Latest member
[email protected]