Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Recent Thermal Building Envelope experience?

BigAl07

Administrator
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Reaction score
I'm currently using the CGOET (low res I know... it's a start) and will be doing a series of "Thermal Building Envelope" evaluations. I'm a certified Green Professional and I have clients who just want to get an idea of where heat/cold is escaping their building envelope. I've got handheld cams for the vertical structures and I'll be utilizing our H520 with the CGOET to capture horizontal structures on the buildings.

Has anyone "recently" done this with their sUAS and if so how did the final project turn out for them? Any suggestions? The Manager of the buildings is going to crank up the heat tomorrow afternoon to get them as warm as possible. The temp tomorrow evening (after sun is down) is expected to be 35F so hopefully there will be a significant temp difference from inside to outside to help emphasize any penetrations/leak in the building envelope.

I look forward to hearing back from others as to what you've done and how the project turned out.

I'll update this thread afterwards.

Safe Flights
Allen

Just from casual use of the _ET, any snow cover hides heat loss points rather well. The heat gets dissipated under the snow. From your description that won't be an issue for you. It would be interesting to see an example of what you find.

Reactions: BigAl07
Just from casual use of the _ET, any snow cover hides heat loss points rather well. The heat gets dissipated under the snow. From your description that won't be an issue for you. It would be interesting to see an example of what you find.