Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

Reformatting the micro-SD Card T H Plus

Joined
Jul 14, 2018
Messages
105
Likes
25
Age
67
#1
Hi. Me again.

I searched this subject here but got nothing.

So Lightroom has no option to delete the files on your SD card after uploading. I'm not questioning the why of that, (I read the reasons in a LR forum) but I can't remember how to find the option to reformat my micro-DS on the Typh. H Plus. Anyone? I swear I saw it at some point a few weeks ago but now I can't find it in my settings anywhere.
 
Joined
Jul 6, 2018
Messages
503
Likes
217
Location
UK
Website
aerocam.org.uk
#2
If you're on a PC, and that card is plugged into a card reader, then it should show up as a drive in My Computer, where you can r-click its icon and choose format from the list...Or just go into the drive in explorer and manually delete the files from the DCIM folder.
 
Joined
Aug 26, 2018
Messages
10
Likes
4
Location
Central Florida
Website
tjwallerphotography.com
#4
Hi. Me again.

I searched this subject here but got nothing.

So Lightroom has no option to delete the files on your SD card after uploading. I'm not questioning the why of that, (I read the reasons in a LR forum) but I can't remember how to find the option to reformat my micro-DS on the Typh. H Plus. Anyone? I swear I saw it at some point a few weeks ago but now I can't find it in my settings anywhere.
If you are referring to the camera's SD card, you can format it with the ST16s. It's always a good idea to occasionally format the card in the from the ST16s and not just from your computer. To format it, have the ST16 on, your H Plus on, then go into your camera settings. It will be in one of the tabs (can't remember exactly which one).
 
Likes: Robert Miller
Joined
Jul 14, 2018
Messages
105
Likes
25
Age
67
#5
If you are referring to the camera's SD card, you can format it with the ST16s. It's always a good idea to occasionally format the card in the from the ST16s and not just from your computer. To format it, have the ST16 on, your H Plus on, then go into your camera settings. It will be in one of the tabs (can't remember exactly which one).
yes, thank you. Someone else here got me on the right track shortly after posting this. I now delete the info from the card via my computer or my ST16.
 
Likes: PhotoGuy
Joined
May 1, 2016
Messages
7,358
Likes
3,040
Location
N. California
#6
If you are referring to the camera's SD card, you can format it with the ST16s. It's always a good idea to occasionally format the card in the from the ST16s and not just from your computer. To format it, have the ST16 on, your H Plus on, then go into your camera settings. It will be in one of the tabs (can't remember exactly which one).
Why is it a good idea to format through the ST-16s? What benefit is obtained from that?
 
Joined
Jul 24, 2017
Messages
1,796
Likes
636
Location
Davidson, NC USA
#7
It’s a good idea because it ensures the format is compatible with the camera. It is a reduction of risk, if you will. The practice goes back to the early days of digital cameras. I continue this with all my digital cameras. It’s is likely less of an issue these days but you’ve already seen a number of posts on formatting cards in computers where the pilot is asking FAT32? ExFAT? Etc. Those questions are mute if you format in camera with the ST16 or ST16s.
 
Joined
Aug 8, 2018
Messages
4
Likes
0
Age
62
#8
I have an issue with the SD card in my Plus, when I take it out and put in my computer it can't be read or formatted in the computer. I put it back in the C23 and connected the C23 with a USB cable to my computer and then I am able to download the photos to my computer. I then used the ST16s to format the SD card with no problem. It seems like I should be able to read the card in my computer.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
13,435
Messages
152,586
Members
16,090
Latest member
Mustangdrones