Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

DoomMeister

Moderator/Tech Junkie
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Dec 25, 2017
Messages
7,357
Reaction score
4,236
Location
Genesee, MI USA
@ViperMX2 just posted what may be a solution for many Android users.

 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: AZflyer83
Joined
Apr 22, 2020
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
Age
40
@ViperMX2 just posted what may be a solution for many Android users.



I got my refurb and used the cable I normally charge my note 9 with and the video worked fine...didnt even see the included cable to afterwards...I haven't tried it yet.
 

DoomMeister

Moderator/Tech Junkie
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Dec 25, 2017
Messages
7,357
Reaction score
4,236
Location
Genesee, MI USA
I got my refurb and used the cable I normally charge my note 9 with and the video worked fine...didnt even see the included cable to afterwards...I haven't tried it yet.
Can you use it for data transfer to your PC? The point is that the cable included in the kit is a charging only cable, it has no data lines and therefore the video data cannot transfer from the controller to the phone.
 
Joined
Jun 4, 2020
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Exactly the same happened to me after my android automatically upgraded from 9 to 10.

I got an old phone on android 8 and it worked fine.

At first I suspected the cable.

I also tried unbinding and binding the drone and app in android 10 but it made no difference.

I called Yuneec UK support and they said they'd had a few similar reports with the Q using the Pilot App. I called them back to let them know about it working in 8.

They are going to take it up with the app developers. No fix so far.
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2019
Messages
17
Reaction score
9
Age
68
Location
Gateway to the Olympics
Exactly the same happened to me after my android automatically upgraded from 9 to 10.

I got an old phone on android 8 and it worked fine.

At first I suspected the cable.

I also tried unbinding and binding the drone and app in android 10 but it made no difference.

I called Yuneec UK support and they said they'd had a few similar reports with the Q using the Pilot App. I called them back to let them know about it working in 8.

They are going to take it up with the app developers. No fix so far.
I also have had the video problem with a Pixel 3. I have recently bought a new Mantis Q in a closed box with carrying bag through Affer.com for $169.00. Then I bought a refurbished AT&T Axia phone with Android 8 for $20.00. The phone will only be used for the video feed. The purchases are still far under the original Mantis price. I don't think the software fix is going to happen!
 

DoomMeister

Moderator/Tech Junkie
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Dec 25, 2017
Messages
7,357
Reaction score
4,236
Location
Genesee, MI USA
I also have had the video problem with a Pixel 3. I have recently bought a new Mantis Q in a closed box with carrying bag through Affer.com for $169.00. Then I bought a refurbished AT&T Axia phone with Android 8 for $20.00. The phone will only be used for the video feed. The purchases are still far under the original Mantis price. I don't think the software fix is going to happen!
You are most likely correct about the software updates. I believe the ship has sailed.
 
Joined
Dec 1, 2018
Messages
186
Reaction score
82
Age
61
Location
Madisonville KY
I also have had the video problem with a Pixel 3. I have recently bought a new Mantis Q in a closed box with carrying bag through Affer.com for $169.00. Then I bought a refurbished AT&T Axia phone with Android 8 for $20.00. The phone will only be used for the video feed. The purchases are still far under the original Mantis price. I don't think the software fix is going to happen!
I found one on eBay for $30 USD. will receive it next Tuesday 04/19. Hopefully this will be a cure for the no video issue with my Mantis Q,
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
20,292
Messages
235,104
Members
25,164
Latest member
RilyaRos