Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

ST10+ buzzing sound normal?

Reaction score
whenever i switch on my controller it makes a pretty audible humming/buzzing sound. i have probably used it with approximately 20 flights and it seems like i notice the sound now more than ever before, but i am not sure maybe it was there before as well, just as a new pilot i had a number of other distractions and concerns and now that i am getting confident with flying i pay more attention to the controller itself and the settings etc. Is this sound normal or should i send it in to yunnec for a check before something bad like a fly away happens? thanks for any advice. cheers

whenever i switch on my controller it makes a pretty audible humming/buzzing sound. i have probably used it with approximately 20 flights and it seems like i notice the sound now more than ever before, but i am not sure maybe it was there before as well, just as a new pilot i had a number of other distractions and concerns and now that i am getting confident with flying i pay more attention to the controller itself and the settings etc. Is this sound normal or should i send it in to yunnec for a check before something bad like a fly away happens? thanks for any advice. cheers
Does it sound like the fan blades are hitting or vibrating?

thanks for reply. i just tried the buttons and no change. if it is a fan and that noise is normal it is not a problem. i think it is a little loud but i can live with it. i just want to ensure there is nothing wrong with the controller that can result in losing my drone.