Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

st16 update file

Joined
Aug 4, 2021
Messages
51
Reaction score
33
Age
73
Two controllers with diff updates.
i downloaded all files but cant figure what file (s) to put on the sd card and boot from.
i suppose first i should ask is should i even bother to update ?
first controller screen is i think all up to date ??
20211119_172333.jpg

second screen is way diff,,one major thing is the RTH setting i cant find in the same place as on the first controller.
20211119_172504b.jpg

my first guess,,, :) is Yuneec-App-release.apk . on second one.

then . TyphoonH_FC_V1.35_3_3_2017.yuneec . on both controllers.

tnx..
 
Last edited by a moderator:

DoomMeister

Moderator/Tech Junkie
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Dec 25, 2017
Messages
7,361
Reaction score
4,241
Location
Genesee, MI USA
The first one is up to date on the ST16.

The second one has the release version of the ST16 firmware.

Download this file Version 3.1.30 and place it on a freshly formatted SD card (32GB or less using FAT16). This will update the second controller to the latest firmware.

You need to mount the camera to the aircraft and then enter the About Controller after the aircraft and camera are bound. That will let us know what firmware you have on the A/C and camera.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Steve Carr
Joined
Aug 4, 2021
Messages
51
Reaction score
33
Age
73
thank you sir...
will report back when the honeydew list is done :)
satday,,xmas lights,fix this and that,go to dump and find good stuff,,etc.. :)
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2021
Messages
51
Reaction score
33
Age
73
The first one is up to date on the ST16.

The second one has the release version of the ST16 firmware.

Download this file Version 3.1.30 and place it on a freshly formatted SD card (32GB or less using FAT16). This will update the second controller to the latest firmware.

You need to mount the camera to the aircraft and then enter the About Controller after the aircraft and camera are bound. That will let us know what firmware you have on the A/C and camera.
I just went with fat32 on a 32gb card and all went well thank you :)
camera and aircraft next . to many things to do today,,maybe tomorrow..
what an interesting unit these are..
kind of yuneec :)
 

DoomMeister

Moderator/Tech Junkie
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Dec 25, 2017
Messages
7,361
Reaction score
4,241
Location
Genesee, MI USA
Yes FAT32 works just fine. The ST16 will not read exFAT. Not sure why I said FAT16.

Check your aircraft, camera, and gimbal against what is shown here. You are likely up to date.
6BF84B67-476D-43D4-885A-880E6005ABEA.jpeg
 

DoomMeister

Moderator/Tech Junkie
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Dec 25, 2017
Messages
7,361
Reaction score
4,241
Location
Genesee, MI USA
No offense taken. It was just a brain fart on my part. I think it was a left over from going through a bunch of old computer parts at the end of the summer. There were several older HD’s that were formatted in FAT16.
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2021
Messages
51
Reaction score
33
Age
73
Well,,,controller updated,,but got nothing to connect to.
no drone.
no camera.
i get the usual list of cameras to bind to but it wont bind to anything,cgo3+ and the cgo3+pro,and the other two.
made a new drone and 20211121_132659.jpg named it and nothing..
only way the camera comes up is under choose camera and i make a choice.but does nothing ??
update cam and plane and hope for best ??
 

WTFDproject

Moderator
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Oct 27, 2018
Messages
3,249
Reaction score
2,531
Location
North Carolina Piedmont, USA
Well,,,controller updated,,but got nothing to connect to.
no drone.
no camera.
i get the usual list of cameras to bind to but it wont bind to anything,cgo3+ and the cgo3+pro,and the other two.
made a new drone and named it and nothing..
only way the camera comes up is under choose camera and i make a choice.but does nothing ??
update cam and plane and hope for best ??
"i get the usual list of cameras to bind to but it wont bind to anything,cgo3+ and the cgo3+pro,and the other two."
That's not the bind menu. That is the camera select menu. It just tells the controller which firmware set to use.

"update cam and plane and hope for best ??"
That's not going to help, and may make things worse. It would be better to resolve the current issue first.
1.) Did you select the new Model after you created it?
2.) Are both the drone and the camera turned on?
3.) Is the Drone in the binding mode?
4.) Did you select "Refresh" in the upper right of the actual binding screen?
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2021
Messages
51
Reaction score
33
Age
73
"i get the usual list of cameras to bind to but it wont bind to anything,cgo3+ and the cgo3+pro,and the other two."
That's not the bind menu. That is the camera select menu. It just tells the controller which firmware set to use.

"update cam and plane and hope for best ??"
That's not going to help, and may make things worse. It would be better to resolve the current issue first.
1.) Did you select the new Model after you created it?
2.) Are both the drone and the camera turned on?
3.) Is the Drone in the binding mode?
4.) Did you select "Refresh" in the upper right of the actual binding screen?
1. yes
2. yes
3.dunno,,drone rear light flashing blue,,camera blinking green.
4. yes,,it brot up the Cgo3p,,highlited that and hit bind..no connection.
nothing comes up under air craft model..
once in a while the drone burps a noise.

20211121_150215.jpg

20211121_150302.jpg
 

DoomMeister

Moderator/Tech Junkie
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Dec 25, 2017
Messages
7,361
Reaction score
4,241
Location
Genesee, MI USA
The aircraft is not in the bind mode. Tilt it forward by at least 45 degrees two to three times. You should get a rapidly flashing orange on the Main LED.

 
  • Like
Reactions: WTFDproject
Joined
Aug 4, 2021
Messages
51
Reaction score
33
Age
73
The aircraft is not in the bind mode. Tilt it forward by at least 45 degrees two to three times. You should get a rapidly flashing orange on the Main LED.

THATS where i heard of the 45% tilt thing i could never find again !
found another un official manual ,will read there and watch the vid,,tnx..
doing this while watching football,,is sunday you know ? :)
 

DoomMeister

Moderator/Tech Junkie
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Dec 25, 2017
Messages
7,361
Reaction score
4,241
Location
Genesee, MI USA
My favorite team is Manchester United.
 
  • Like
Reactions: 7cyclops
Joined
Aug 4, 2021
Messages
51
Reaction score
33
Age
73
On the camera i had to put in the password..
but,,WHEW !! all working now.
says camera needs to be updated..
i did reset the flight data as suggested in the user manual,,
so i got more practice binding :)
easy the second time !!
cam firmware next..
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2021
Messages
51
Reaction score
33
Age
73
Havent found anything in the last couple hours of looking but i did find out something that could help..

i have an anti glare screen protector on my controller and it makes it hard to take good pix to show whats up :)
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
20,299
Messages
235,136
Members
25,175
Latest member
miskywhisky