Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

ST16 Video Quality

Reaction score
Hello Everyone..

I am fairly new at flying as I have made the Typhoon H with Real Sense as my beginners first choice of UAS.
My question is, can anyone tell me if it's just me--when viewing any type of video that I capture on the CGO3+ the video tends to display broken/choppy/distorted/discolored video incrementally on the ST16 transmitter when there is movement involved such as the gimbal panning around ever so slowly or simply flying around without even panning the camera. The video is fine when both the H and the gimbal remain stationary. Otherwise it is not really worth viewing on the ST16 for the most part. I know it's not an issue with my SD Card because it works just fine when viewing on my PC. I've seen some videos on YouTube where certain people review the ST16 and their video seems fine in motion. I've contacted Yuneec about it and they tend to tell me the same thing that the ST16 runs at 720p and the problem usually occurs because it cannot handle video of higher resolution. Especially 4k footage. That all makes sense and I get it, but can anyone tell me if it's just me?