Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Sunset in Alabama bay way

Reaction score
Photo taken @ around 200 feet AGL.
Mantis Q is a very nice drone to be flying around. However, I'm still learning a lot since this is my first "pro" drone + I'm a newbie on this type of hobby etc. Tips are more than welcome when it comes on how to enhance photo shots, videos to get the best out of this. Thanks and looking forward to share great videos and pics.Screenshot_20181215-210411_Gallery.jpeg

It's better to take picture with DNG format and edit with PS or other software

Reactions: MR15
Lots of things you can do to improve your photos... indeed taking them is only half the process :) You will need an image editing application like Photoshop, or free equivalent GIMP.

1. Make sure the horizon is level. Photos that involve the sea look very odd when they are at a sloping angle. If you can't get it level in the craft, you can always fix this afterwards in Photoshop etc, though it is better if you can get the camera straight at the time of shooting, because correcting it afterwards will lose resolution...

2. If you can shoot in DNG do. It will look like cr*p initially, but has greater dynamic range, is more suitable for editing, and is a lossless format that doesn't have jpeg compression artefacts.

3. Resolution - take photos at the maximum resolution you have available (4160 x 3120 px) and reduce to the size you need in post-processing, which will enhance detail. Upload to forums like this at 1920 x 1200 px (72 dpi) or similar (each pic can be about 2-3 MB) so we can see all the nice details, but it is not too big for the web.