Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

switch from eu to us firmware

Joined
May 20, 2016
Messages
294
Reaction score
99
hi,

need help...how I can switch to the us firmware, my copter says update is done but still eu. and second try he says: it's updated ?
help)
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2016
Messages
430
Reaction score
104
Age
66
Location
london UK
Does that mean the latest eu firmware give you a long wait before ready to fly notice?
 
Joined
Apr 24, 2016
Messages
495
Reaction score
201
hi,

need help...how I can switch to the us firmware, my copter says update is done but still eu. and second try he says: it's updated ?
help)
As far as I know there is no way to downgrade or re-install the current firmware. We will have to wait till Yuneec comes out with newer firmware version.
 
Joined
Jul 20, 2016
Messages
22
Reaction score
4
Age
48
See HOWTO: Update EU to Standard version, if latest firmware (2.15) is already installed (Adv/Pro ONLY!) for the details (previous Firmware version) for information about how to update to the A version if you have already installed the EU verion (the post describes the previous firmware version).

Follow these steps mentioned in the post (I added step 4):

  1. Download the A version (TyphoonH_Ver2.21_A.bin) firmware from the Yuneec Homepage.
  2. Download the attached Zip file in this thread post.
  3. Unpack the Zip file and put the downloaded firmware (TyphoonH_Ver2.21_A.bin) inside this folder.
  4. EDIT THE BATCH SCRIPT YOU DOWNLOADED IN THE ZIP FILE for the new firmware version number (see contents of Batch script below)
  5. Run the batch script, by double clicking the "firmware_patcher_v1.cmd" file.
  6. The script will output a few informations and a final message: "Done". You can now flash TyphoonH_Ver2.21_A.bin. Have fun!"

Contents of Batch script (for latest firmware version). I have not had the time to do it my self, but I expect it to work.

@Echo OFF

echo #####################################################
echo # #
echo # CGO3+ firmware update from 2.21 (E) to 2.21 (A) #
echo # Patching script v1 #
echo # #
echo #####################################################
echo.

if exist TyphoonH_Ver2.21_A.bin (
echo Unzipping firmware..
echo.
unzip.exe -q TyphoonH_Ver2.21_A.bin
unzip.exe -q files.zzz

echo Cleaning up #1..
echo.
del files.zzz FILE_MD5.txt TyphoonH_Ver2.21_A.bin

echo Renaming CGO3+ firmware..
echo.
ren cgo3+gb_3.2.13_LC2_A_firmware_30213.bin cgo3+gb_3.2.13_LC2_A_firmware_30214.bin

echo Compressing firmware #1..
echo.
zip.exe -q files.zzz cgo3+gb_3.2.13_LC2_A_firmware_30214.bin CGO3PLUS_V1.22_2016_5_19.yuneec TyphoonH_FC_V1.26_11_8_2016.yuneec TyphoonH_Flow_V1.04_3_25_2016.yuneec

echo Cleaning up #2..
echo.
del cgo3+gb_3.2.13_LC2_A_firmware_30214.bin CGO3PLUS_V1.22_2016_5_19.yuneec TyphoonH_FC_V1.26_11_8_2016.yuneec TyphoonH_Flow_V1.04_3_25_2016.yuneec

echo Create a MD5 checksum for the second ZIP archive..
echo.
md5.exe -l -n -oFILE_MD5.txt files.zzz

echo Compressing firmware #2..
echo.
zip.exe -q TyphoonH_Ver2.21_A.bin files.zzz FILE_MD5.txt

echo Final cleanup..
echo.
del files.zzz FILE_MD5.txt

echo Done. You can now flash "TyphoonH_Ver2.21_A.bin". Have fun!
echo.
) else (
echo ERROR: Firmware file "TyphoonH_Ver2.21_A.bin" does not exist! Please download the file from Yuneec and put it in this directory!
echo.
)

pause
 
  • Like
Reactions: Snagglesworth
Joined
May 20, 2016
Messages
294
Reaction score
99
so I must type this things in? don't understand at all...

thanks much for help
 
Joined
Jul 20, 2016
Messages
22
Reaction score
4
Age
48
See the link in my post. You need to edit the batch file downloaded in the zip (or create a new one)
 
Joined
May 20, 2016
Messages
294
Reaction score
99
@Jeroen

thank you very much for help !!!

after replace your text in cmd file, put the american update in folder...and let your program work, I get the file to update/switch from my Copter from eu to a.
 
Joined
May 20, 2016
Messages
294
Reaction score
99
today i have done testflights....

i have calibrate all...
but the copter fly toilet boils and when he have to fly straight foward or back he do a drift to side. with trim flight left or right....he need up to 20 and then flying backwards too...

i have calibrate compass at diffrent places after the issue. but dont help...and often the kompass calibrate fail. Copter was faced to north, open area, phone off

i need help again... what i can do?
(need the TH for a JOB tomorrow)

...but the cam is now better, i like the 98*
 

Attachments

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
17,004
Messages
198,534
Members
19,675
Latest member
Mildred