Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

TH and Dashware GPS Data

Joined
Jul 20, 2016
Messages
26
Reaction score
15
Age
48
Location
Somerville, NJ
So long story short I was playing with Flight Center and Dashware over the weekend. The first few telemetry files I pulled into Dashware were perfect. The routes in Dashware mimicked my flight pattern (very simple patterns ie. a large oval flight).

All of a sudden, I pulled my next set of telemetry data and the route was broken in spots, the position was flying in space, etc.



Now this may be known, but I thought it was a bad telemetry file, lost GPS, etc and after about 3 hours of trying different telemetry files (.csv, .gpx) I stumbled upon my issue. Depending on the data file, Dashware turns the Closed Course on/off automatically. Uncheck the box and my entire flight path appears.



Still haven't figured out how to smooth out the path like it is in FC, but at least I'm not flying in space.

Z
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 1, 2016
Messages
37
Reaction score
6
Age
66
I was using Flight Center by Feertech until today. When I attempted to open the program from the ST16, I got a "beta software has expired" pop up. This happened before a little over a week ago but I went to the site and got the update, but today this is not working, neither is the app. Does anyone know what's going on with this company?
 
Joined
Jun 1, 2016
Messages
37
Reaction score
6
Age
66
So long story short I was playing with Flight Center and Dashware over the weekend. The first few telemetry files I pulled into Dashware were perfect. The routes in Dashware mimicked my flight pattern (very simple patterns ie. a large oval flight).

All of a sudden, I pulled my next set of telemetry data and the route was broken in spots, the position was flying in space, etc.



Now this may be known, but I thought it was a bad telemetry file, lost GPS, etc and after about 3 hours of trying different telemetry files (.csv, .gpx) I stumbled upon my issue. Depending on the data file, Dashware turns the Closed Course on/off automatically. Uncheck the box and my entire flight path appears.



Still haven't figured out how to smooth out the path like it is in FC, but at least I'm not flying in space.

Z
Is your Flight Center still working? If so, what version are you running?
Rocky
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2016
Messages
984
Reaction score
246
Age
51
Ok...iys not working either....still says beta version has expired

Bill W.
 
Joined
Jun 1, 2016
Messages
37
Reaction score
6
Age
66
Man, this was a nice app. . . I will post any responses I get from the site . Guess we wait till Yuneec fixes their Parser app.
Thanks,
 
  • Like
Reactions: BillyTexas
Joined
Jun 1, 2016
Messages
37
Reaction score
6
Age
66
Just installed latest version from the site , working like a charm . I did remove all previous versions, first.
 
  • Like
Reactions: BillyTexas
Joined
Aug 2, 2016
Messages
984
Reaction score
246
Age
51
Thays great. Did you install directly from the st16 tablet mode?

Bill W.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
16,986
Messages
198,359
Members
19,661
Latest member
Poss