Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Thinking of purchasing the Breeze

Reaction score
I am a complete noob to drones but have been following the market for some time and I am ready to buy a good starter drone. I was thinking about the DJI Phantom 3, but after doing some research, I am drawn to the compact design and portability of the Breeze. The camera seems to be the best at its price point, and I like that the replacement parts and accessories seem cheaper than their DJI competitors. The Breeze is a very intriguing package.

I was ready to pick one up at the nearest Best Buy, but then I found out that it doesn't support waypoint guidance. I know that the Breeze is being marketed as a "personal flying camera" more than a traditional drone, but this seems like a glaring omission from its feature set. Is there any chance this feature might be added in a future update? Or is there 3rd party software that might allow this feature?

While this is a personal purchase, I would like to use this for some work purposes as well. I am emergency manager for a community in eastern Kentucky. I thought this might be a good way to get some quick and dirty pictures and footage for accident reconstruction (we currently take pictures with a DSLR from the bucket of a ladder truck) or recon for hazmat spills. I know that there are professional-grade tools for these purpose, but around here, we might only do this kind of work a few times a year, so spending big bucks probably isn't merited. It would be nice to get a drone that could be used for these purposes, as well as getting some aerial footage of the kids playing with the dogs. Maybe I'm expecting too much out of a $400 unit, but it is oh so close to being everything I want at an impulse price point.

Something to consider, any kind of work related photos, even emergency stuff you will need to get your Part 107 license to be legal.