Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

TSA BG vetting.

Reaction score
If this needs to be moved I understand:
OK, fellow Part 107 H pilots, How long did you have to wait for the TSA to do your background check? Took my test on the 31st, and passed with a 88%.. Now I wait.

I am also a member of the Pilot Institute 107 Exam study group on Facebook and I think most are vetted and getting their certification # (temporary) in 1 to 2 weeks and their card in about 6 weeks.

I hope to be joining you soon. Still have to schedule my test.

I am also a member of the Pilot Institute 107 Exam study group on Facebook and I think most are vetted and getting their certification # (temporary) in 1 to 2 weeks and their card in about 6 weeks.

I hope to be joining you soon. Still have to schedule my test.
DM,
I did all my studying on my own. YouTube was a great help. Tony Northrup, Altitude University,
Pilot Institute and Katia's Buzz TV was all I watched for about 2 weeks before, Then the night before the test I took every practice test I could find online. 3DR had the most comprehensive tests.
My experience with the test was a ton of Sectional Charts and Weather, I'd say almost 50% (may vary on which test you get). 75% of the answers are in the Test Supplement book I was given.

I signed up for the PI class for two reasons. The first is they had a really good sale going on and the second is they are an Approved Vendor on our MavicPilots and PhantomPilots forums of which I am a moderator also.

I completed the course back in January, but I’m waiting to test until I get to Michigan so I can test at my local airport. I have been quite active on the FB study group with those that are having trouble grasping the material.

Reactions: 7cyclops