Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

Typhoon H - Controller does NOT detect SD Card

Joined
Mar 18, 2017
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Age
57
I just got a Typhoon H (Thanks to a 'good' bundle at Costco) and am struggling with few basics. Hopefully you guys have quick answers as I could not find any online.

1. The controller complains that it does not detect an SD card, even though there is a 32 GB inserted in the controller. Such card works fine on a Windows machine, but when I try to format it in the controller, it simply says 'Card Not detected' ...

2. When I try to enable the OBS Switch (Obstacle Avoidance System), I get an error message on the screen that OBS is NOT available.

What am I doing wrong?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 18, 2017
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Age
57
the SD card goes into the camera just below the lens. The obstacle avoidance may not work until you get it up into the air. I never use my obstacle avoidance
Thank you ... and here I am, inserted an SD card in the controller, and totally forgot about the camera :(
 

CraigCam

Premium Pilot
Joined
Oct 1, 2016
Messages
1,518
Reaction score
653
Age
60
I just got a Typhoon H (Thanks to a 'good' bundle at Costco) and am struggling with few basics. Hopefully you guys have quick answers as I could not find any online.

1. The controller complains that it does not detect an SD card, even though there is a 32 GB inserted in the controller. Such card works fine on a Windows machine, but when I try to format it in the controller, it simply says 'Card Not detected' ...

2. When I try to enable the OBS Switch (Obstacle Avoidance System), I get an error message on the screen that OBS is NOT available.

What am I doing wrong?
Do you have advanced on?
 

Eagle's Eye Video

Global Village Idiot
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Oct 16, 2016
Messages
2,823
Reaction score
1,728
Location
Albuquerque NM
Thank you ... and here I am, inserted an SD card in the controller, and totally forgot about the camera :(
Other than for being used for updates, there is no need to have a SD card in the ST16.
 

PatR

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 1, 2016
Messages
10,497
Reaction score
5,885
Location
N. California
Read the instructions. They are in a foldout sheet called quick start guide. Regardless of what it is, first read the instructions before using it if you haven't used it before...
 
  • Like
Reactions: THoff

PatR

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 1, 2016
Messages
10,497
Reaction score
5,885
Location
N. California
Doesn't the ST16 record telemetry on the MicroSD card in the ST16? I've always left my SD card in my transmitter.
It does not record telemetry to the card. It records direct to -16 memory files. You transfer files to a card later if desired.
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
17,515
Messages
205,329
Members
20,287
Latest member
BruceC