Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Typhoon H Smart mode doesn't work, but angle mode does.

Reaction score
Hi, I'm totally new to flying a drone..
Had to repair my H after a crash, the 2nd time I flew.. One arm needed to be replaced. Had some problems callibrating at first, but it finally did callibrate. My H doesn't respond correctly in smart mode. It cannot go left or backwards and right isn't completely right. However it does respond correctly in angle mode. It did work before the crash.

Which smart mode are you using?

Had to repair my H after a crash, the 2nd time I flew.. One arm needed to be replaced. Had some problems callibrating at first, but it finally did callibrate. My H doesn't respond correctly in smart mode. It cannot go left or backwards and right isn't completely right. However it does respond correctly in angle mode. It did work before the crash.
@Tjer Use angle mode, it's far safer and easier to use. I never use smart mode, and many other folks here will say the same. Smart mode is only good if you understand its parameters.

Hmmmmm. The switch top right of ST16
Hmmmmmmmmmm, I wanted to make sure if you were referring to the smart features or the smart mode. Hmmmmmmm, you said you were new to drone flying so I was looking for more input and making sure I was on the same page as to what you were calling smart mode as they are similar in nature. Hmmmmmmmm, I was looking for clarification!

Hmmmmmmmmmm, I wanted to make sure if you were referring to the smart features or the smart mode. Hmmmmmmm, you said you were new to drone flying so I was looking for more input and making sure I was on the same page as to what you were calling smart mode as they are similar in nature. Hmmmmmmmm, I was looking for clarification!

Hmmmm Wasn't sure what you meant. Just the smart mode. No features.

Actually I bet it does respond correctly in Smart Mode, its just that perhaps you're not sure of what that is?