Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

Using The Wizard

Joined
Apr 15, 2016
Messages
13
Reaction score
2
Age
74
I have been flying using the Wizard for a few days and I am quite pleased with its performance. Today while flying I stopped to change the drone battery and did not turn off the Wizard. When I turned back on the drone it took off on its own after boot up. It stayed close to the ground and flew slowly and ran into a piece of lawn furniture breaking two props. I could not control the drone with the Wizard. After reading all the instructions again I found nothing that indicated which order to use when powering up the Wizard and the drone. This is the only time that there has been a problem. I have since tried to replicate what happen and learned that powering up the drone first seems to be the answer. Any other users had this problem?
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2016
Messages
1
Reaction score
13
Location
Texas
Order of operation is: Turn On : Turn on Controller, then turn on aircraft after controller boots up completely
Turn OFF: Turn off aircraft first, then power down Controller.
 
Joined
Apr 15, 2016
Messages
13
Reaction score
2
Age
74
Thanks for your response. I use that order when I use the ST10+ controller. I may have something wrong with the Wizard. I just tried the same scenario with the Wizard and my drone with the props off and got the same result. I then turned both off and turned on Wizard first, let it boot up, and then the drone, it also worked. The instructions that came with the Wizard do not say which one to boot up first. The ST10+ instructions are as you indicated.
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2016
Messages
1
Reaction score
13
Location
Texas
Thanks for your response. I use that order when I use the ST10+ controller. I may have something wrong with the Wizard. I just tried the same scenario with the Wizard and my drone with the props off and got the same result. I then turned both off and turned on Wizard first, let it boot up, and then the drone, it also worked. The instructions that came with the Wizard do not say which one to boot up first. The ST10+ instructions are as you indicated.
Wizard as "All" controllers should be used in same sequence, Were you in Smart mode? If so and restarted inside 26' then it will take off away from you or controller for 26'
 
Joined
Apr 15, 2016
Messages
13
Reaction score
2
Age
74
I was in angle mode and the drone came at me and crashed about 3 feet away.
 
Joined
Jun 14, 2016
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Age
47
Here's a question, first off Hi everyone I'm new here, my question is I bought the wizard and I keep seeing how you can change the wifi password for the q500 4k. Now as on IT specialist, I know that by doing this the wizard isn't just going to connect on its own now, anyone knows also how to change the wifi password on the wizard.

I haven't tried plugging in the wizard to my PC yet to see if it comes up with a drive letter. I may consider trying this, but just in case I'd appreciate any feedback.
 
Joined
Apr 15, 2016
Messages
13
Reaction score
2
Age
74
I don,t know about changing the password of the Wizard. I do know that you must link the Wizard each time you change between the ST-10 and the Wizard. To link the right way, boot the drone first, then the Wizard per the instructions. You will not have to link each time as long as you don't change controllers.
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
16,819
Messages
196,341
Members
19,517
Latest member
jerrysolomon860