Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

Where is the WiFi network of CGO3P ?

Joined
May 24, 2016
Messages
86
Reaction score
16
Location
Italy
I'm trying to use on my Android smartphone (a Samsung Note 4), an app for managing CGO3P.

I tried both the app "CGO3" by Yuneec, and the app "Typhoon Camera" by Methodus, but both will not detect CGO3P WiFi network.

The problem is Android-level, because the camera network (CGO3P_320699) does not appear in the list of available networks on my smartphone.

ST16, instead, detects CGO3P_320699 network and connects the camera network, properly.

Thanks in advance to everyone who will say to me as they do to use the app.
 
Joined
Jul 15, 2016
Messages
77
Reaction score
35
Age
34
Could you please check if you have 5Ghz wifi enabled?

Go to settings, wifi, extended and check if the wifi frequency is set to 5 Ghz or automatic
 

Steve Carr

Missed Approach
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Dec 15, 2015
Messages
6,920
Reaction score
3,333
Location
Bessemer, MI
The Note 4 should be able to work with 5.8Ghz network. Make sure that dual wifi is enabled. I presume you have the ST16 off when you are trying to connect?
 

fux

Joined
Jun 7, 2016
Messages
67
Reaction score
48
Location
Germany
Do you flashed your firmware from E to A? Then your phone will not see the CGO3+. The channel which uses the CGO3+ in the A firmware is not "allowed" in your phones region.

I tried to change that region a few times on my rooted Note 3, but I never got it working to see the CGO3+ wifi using the A firmware, sadly.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Marco Falchi
Joined
May 24, 2016
Messages
86
Reaction score
16
Location
Italy
Do you flashed your firmware from E to A? Then your phone will not see the CGO3+. The channel which uses the CGO3+ in the A firmware is not "allowed" in your phones region.

I tried to change that region a few times on my rooted Note 3, but I never got it working to see the CGO3+ wifi using the A firmware, sadly.
Great fux, you have identified the problem again. . .
Yesterday, I have flashed my firmware from E to A.

My Notes 4 normally works with WiFi 5.8 GHz, so the problem is not the frequency, but the channels (though thanks for the contribution, Steve and Methodus).
 
Last edited:

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
17,023
Messages
198,793
Members
19,687
Latest member
MiniMike