Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Flight Suggestions

Reaction score
I am new at the Typhoon H.

We are working of a video for a TV series with our church about the Battle of New Orleans. Back then in the year 1814 the British advanced through the swamp to reach the battle field. I have a large national swamp in my area to do the videos.

What I need suggestions on is what would be a good height as there will be fog in the area. This time on the year we have a lot of fog around. Also will be flying around trees and stumps also.

This way when we speak about the approach, we can show people this is most likely what they had to march through to get the battle field.

Thanks for any suggestions offered.

JeffK

This sort of thing floats my boat. Local projects such as this are uplifting, for the church members, and for the community.
You said "National Swamp", so I presume you have found that you can legally fly in the area.

A lot of members here can and will advise you on camera settings, etc. I just want to say you need to practice flying as much as possible before you start. Keep the H in Angle Mode all the time, stay away from trees or be sure it is higher than the trees. I use 1920 X 1080 X 60 (Natural) myself for videos.

The fog will actually be your friend (to a point) making the video more "realistic". It may be better for you to make a number of shorter videos, moving around between takes, and splice as needed later, rather than let the craft get too far away.

Darn, I wish I could be there...