Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Greetings from Roseville, California

Reaction score
Hello Everyone,

I received a Typhoon H for Christmas as a surprise. I can't wait to take it out for it's maiden voyage. Any tips on flight instruction for a total noob?

First of all, Merry Christmas and congrats on scoring the new Typhoon! You're gonna love it.

I'm not much further along than you are, but I've been searching for Typhoon H info like a madman for many weeks, and still am, so I have a pretty keen idea of what you need to know and where to find it before you take your first flight. Before I start, let me say this to you: you may not want to wait to fly until you purchase this, but I would highly recommend the Yuneec UAV Pilot simulator, for around forty bucks, to gain some flight experience before you actually fly your new Typhoon. I practiced with the H flying, landing, maneuvering, etc., for a couple of weeks before I actually took off. Personally, I think the simulator should come with the H because it's time well spent learning the handling of the Typhoon H. But you probably don't want to go that route. You probably want to fly, and understandably so. So here I go: