Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

  1. YuneecFordTech

    Joined:
    May 23, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    20
    I may get blasted for this one because it goes against Yuneec's instructions and old school RC decorum but here is how to get your ST-16 to connect to the camera in 15 seconds or less.

    First turn on your Typhoon H and wait for the little "doo doo dee" sound. As soon as you hear that sound, turn on your ST-16 transmitter. As soon as the welcome screens are done and the flight screen is displayed, the camera will be connected in 15 seconds or less.

    I have done this every time for the past 3 weeks and have not had a single issue with the aircraft itself or connection time to the camera. I HAVE however had long connection times when doing things the traditional way of turning on the tranmitter first. To each his own but I'm just saying, give it a shot :)
     
  2. SkyDoctor

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2016
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    17
    Thanks for the information. I'm going to try that. Sometimes the unconventional way is the only way.
     
  3. snerd

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2015
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    71
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Will try too. The bootup time on the tablet is pretty long too!
     
  4. Andyzonk

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    76
    Location:
    Newquay - Cornwall - UK
    You must be the lucky one. I just tried your method and it made no difference to my connection time. The ONLY way my Camera will connect is to keep jumping in and out of the Settings Screen, then it takes about 2 minutes.
     
  5. SkyDoctor

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2016
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    17
    I tried it in my house; Time 18 seconds. This is fantastic. Thanks again for the information.
     
  6. YuneecFordTech

    Joined:
    May 23, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    20
  7. Forrestt

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    140
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Works for me as well. The only downside to this might be if you had a freak motor startup on the "H" before the ST-16 booted. Just a thought and thanks! :)
     
  8. VortexRing

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    23
    Location:
    So.California
    wow i just tried this. I powered on the H first and then the ST16. As soon as the TX completed loading flight app..BAM. I got video feed. Almost instant connection. Thanks
     
  9. uptowndisco

    Joined:
    May 14, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    4
    Never worked for me , even the cgo3 app on the phone takes ages .
     
  10. Chris A

    Joined:
    May 12, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    34
    This also works on mine as well. :)
     
  11. uptowndisco

    Joined:
    May 14, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    4
    I tried this again today with multiple battery changes , I still had a 5 min wait
    to connect , infact sometimes it never connected at all and I got got a message couple of times on the ST16 saying "Camera initialisation failure" thats a new message on mine :-(
     
  12. snerd

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2015
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    71
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Worked a treat here!