Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

  1. snerd

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2015
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    71
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Anyone find a way to lock the flight mode switch? I find that I'm always hitting the switch when raising or lowering the landing gear! The bird will start acting weird, then I realize I've bumped the switch up! Gotta be a way to prevent this. Calling all engineers!
     
  2. yufasa

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    90
    Working on something with my 3D printer but there are switches one can buy where you have to pull the lever up before you can move it. I have not found the on that will work for the st16 but I will keep on looking.
    something like this but in on-on-on configuration
     
    #2 yufasa, May 31, 2016
    Last edited: May 31, 2016
  3. snerd

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2015
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    71
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Oh yeah, that type of switch sounds like just the ticket! I'll nose around some too.
     
  4. snerd

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2015
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    71
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    That Smart Mode is about the dumbest mode I've seen. :D
     
  5. Simspeed

    Joined:
    May 24, 2016
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    14
    Well for newbies like me smart mode has been very helpful. As I fly more I'm using it less and less but it has a useful purpose in my opinion.
     
  6. snerd

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2015
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    71
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Oh, no doubt. I just learned on the other stick mode and am used to it.
     
  7. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Texas
    I bump it always too! especially taking in/out of foam case insert. It is the first on my "checklist" before take off, even turning it on !
     
    Forrestt and snerd like this.
  8. snerd

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2015
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    71
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    I could NOT figure out how I was flipping it........................ then finally realized I was bumping it when using the landing gear switch! It's freaky when it doesn't go where I point it, then it takes a few moments for me to realize it's happened again lol!
     
    DroneClone likes this.
  9. hpkena

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    3
    I bet you could reprogram to use black push button switch, that is not used, for the landing gear?
     
  10. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Texas
    Perhaps!, I think that might be for the Real Sense when it comes out maybe?
     
  11. jwjohnson

    Joined:
    May 28, 2016
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    16
    I wonder if you could assign it same value in the Channel setup screen for the Smart and Angle modes. I would think you'd still want RTH available.
     
  12. yufasa

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    90
    Ooo that may work
     
  13. Chris McMillan

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    610
    Likes Received:
    256
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    I believe the RealSense will be accessed by the currently unused left hand button on the top right of the transmitter.
     
  14. Dragonflyerthom

    Joined:
    May 7, 2016
    Messages:
    1,129
    Likes Received:
    354
    Location:
    Guidon, Ar
    Put a piece of foam on it til your a better pilot.. Or have a check list.
     
  15. Chris McMillan

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    610
    Likes Received:
    256
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Gaffer tape, always the answer.