Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

  1. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Texas
    Yuneec is approving waivers for removing and/or adjusting NFZ parameters!
    Waiting for for my "Unique Identifier" Here's how :
    1).Call Yuneec and Open a Case #
    2). They email you a "Release of Waiver" Form.
    3). Fill it out and sign your Arrest Warrant, 'if' you fly carelessly!!! It will ask you to give full name, address and your H's Serial # and you will have to connect to the GUI to retrieve your H's Unique I.D #.
    4) Scan it signed and email it in the email "Reply" sent by Yuneec with your Case# and Forum back to Yuneec and wait for ???.
    I sent my Form in yesterday.
    I use my H to fly my 333 and new 107 in farm and remote areas that may be within Class C.D and E Airspace to do some of my mapping jobs and this will free me up to follow my approvals from ATC and to 'Fly Responsibly"

    For those who may choose to fly "Non-respectfully" it is your "One Way Ticket to Trouble" and I highly recommend you fly responsibly and respectfully according to the "Rules and Regulations" as to not mess it up for those who do RESPECT them! ;)
     
    #1 DroneClone, Sep 7, 2016
    Last edited: Sep 7, 2016
  2. abinder

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2016
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    60
    I received mine yesterday and can't seem to 'install' the license in my Typhoon H where it will reply back that the installation was successful.

    Spent at least an hour trying to 'install' the license number I was given using the GUI as instructed in the PDF for it.

    I know it's still not 'installing' properly because I still get the quick red/blue led flashes and the ST16 controller tells me I'm in a NFZ.
    (I live near LAX, so even if I turn it all on I get the 'notification' of the NFZ. It's rather annoying because I just want to be able to turn everything on to work on it occasionally without all of the annoying notification of the NFZ.)

    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
    Mike_Flys and DroneClone like this.
  3. LuvMyTJ

    LuvMyTJ Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2015
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    260
    I wonder why they made it so difficult? Seems the DJI method is a bit easier to do even though they both use the same NFZ provider, Airmap.
     
  4. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Texas
    Ever get it to work? If so let me know how!:confused:
     
  5. WilsonFlyer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    106
    I'm still trying to figure out under what authority the manufacturers think they have to implement such restrictions anyway aside from the obvious fact that people buy their products anyway. I guess I just answered my own question.

    I wonder if people would be so accepting on vehicle restrictions with regards to speed limits, etc.? Don't laugh. It's probably coming too. We call it communism for those 30 and under who don't know any better. Or care.
     
    horizontal and DroneClone like this.
  6. abinder

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2016
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    60
    Actually, I tried it again this morning and it worked the first time with no problems; go figure.
    (Maybe the laptop needed to be 'restart' to install properly? Doesn't make sense.)


    Allen
     
  7. Mike_Flys

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    66
    Location:
    Box Elder SD
    I sent an email to Yuneec this am asking if I could disable the geo fence for controlled airspace.
    They sent me waiver to fill out and sign which I did then sent it back then they sent me a file (license) to use with the GUI and turn off the NFZ which I did.
    Whole thing from beginning to end only took a couple of hours.
    Open the GUI installed the license and disabled the NFZ
    Also changed the max altitude by a couple hundred feet.

    I am very happy with how quick and easy it was.
     
    wedbster, abinder and DroneClone like this.
  8. Lumberjack0

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thank you I've tested today. At ST16 is increasingly info NFZ. Typhoon H goes into the flight, but the maximum altitude is 19 m
    Still me why?
     
  9. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Texas
    Because your in a NFZ, maybe a new one was updated to your area? Ask Yuneec for a "waiver", but even then, 30 m is your max!
     
  10. John Dube

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    37
    When I questioned Yuneec on this they informed me that they were instructed to do it by the FCC not the GAS. Makes no sense but that is what they insisted.
     
  11. John Dube

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    37
    FCC not the FCC. Sorry about the Auto correction
     
  12. John Dube

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    37
    Try it again. FCC not the FAA.
     
  13. John Dube

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    37
    Until last week the height limit for the waiver ould only let you go up 40 feet.
     
  14. PatR

    Joined:
    May 1, 2016
    Messages:
    1,024
    Likes Received:
    424
    Location:
    Columbia Gorge
    The FCC has zero authority over aircraft altitudes or other flight restrictions, regardless of radio frequencies in use. Absolutely zero.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  15. John Dube

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    37
    I understand that. Reason I said their explanation makes no sense.
     
  16. PatR

    Joined:
    May 1, 2016
    Messages:
    1,024
    Likes Received:
    424
    Location:
    Columbia Gorge
    Agreed, unless they just wanted you to go away and not ask more questions. If that was the case they used the wrong explanation for sure.