Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Uncontrollable Breeze 4K

Reaction score
I was flying my Breeze today and suddenly the (IRS) icon turned orange and it flew off uncontrollably and I lost it in the Chincoteague inter coastal waterway. I have been successfully flying my Breeze for months and never had this issue. I lost total control of the unit. Any advise on why this happened and will Yuneec help with a replacement?
Thank you!

And here I thought I was just lousy at flying this thing! Had that happen too. Today for the first time it suddenly zoomed way way up in the sky. I could fly it forwards but had problems getting it to lower. Then it went very fast forward. Whereas before it was slower than me walking. Darn bipolar Drone!

I'm new at this too, but one of the vloggers on YouTube had posted great tutoring, which had helped me understand most of the features and settings of breeze. His name is Dominick Cidoni, look it up, I hope you'll find what you're looking for there.

I believe the problem is bad handling for when it encounters bad sensor/GPS signal.
Yuneec needs to address this handling OR simply introduce a full manual mode (with optical and infrared sensors and GPS turned off) so the aircraft doesn't behave erratically. Another way is to prioritize manual inputs over sensor/GPS inputs. Manual inputs should ALWAYS override sensor/GPS inputs.

Currently, the aircraft is too dependent on positioning information on the sensors and GPS and I'm going to go out on a limb and say this is one of the biggest reasons why Breeze crashes.

Reactions: robbie2
I just received my drone 3 weeks ago, tonight it wasn't very responsive, then it took off, it climbed to over 100ft, then very fast took off west then moved to the south, then southeast. The last I saw it, the Breeze was 100-150 ft high and going South east over buildings and trees . three of us looked for an hour and nothing to be found. what a bummer