Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Yuneec Typhoon Q500+ Motherboard

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I'm new to the world of drones, and I decided to approach the Q500+ because it seemed like a great drone to start flying and do some aerial shots. I bought a Q500+ which unfortunately, when switched on for the first time with a non-original LiPo battery, caused damage to the motherboard (perhaps reversed polarity). Now I'm looking for a new motherboard, I would like to know if I can order a motherboard for Q500 or for Q500 4K without having compatibility problems with my model (Q500+). I see that the cards are marked with indicative numbers (for example mine is marked with the number 1542). I would like to understand as an alternative if I can repair the card that I burned, but I see it in very bad condition.
Thanks in advance to those who can and will answer, and sorry for my English.
P.S. maybe some good soul has a board that they don't use or that I can use to try to fix the burnt one...

Attachments

• IMG20230831070739.jpg
    IMG20230831070739.jpg
    728.8 KB · Views: 13
  • IMG20230831070904.jpg
    IMG20230831070904.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 13
  • IMG20230831070939.jpg
    IMG20230831070939.jpg
    1.9 MB · Views: 13
I would like to know if I can order a motherboard for Q500 or for Q500 4K without having compatibility problems with my model (Q500+
I would like to understand as an alternative if I can repair the card that I burned, but I see it in very bad condition.
I would like to know if I can order a motherboard for Q500 or for Q500 4K without having compatibility problems with my model (Q500+.
All Q500 Boards are interchangeable. There may a slight difference in the manner of wire connection. Some had connectors where others were soldered, but all can be soldered easily as needed.

I would like to understand as an alternative if I can repair the card that I burned, but I see it in very bad condition.