Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Hello! My name is Jim.

Reaction score
Hello! My name is Jim and I've been droning for 8 years now, certified for 4. I'm a filmmaker and I am brand new to YUNEEC. I've been and still am a DJI guy but I got a sweet deal on this Typhoon H plus. I love it but have issues with it I can't seem to clear up. Anyway, cheers! BTW: Here's a demo reel I need to update:

Hello! My name is Jim and I've been droning for 8 years now, certified for 4. I'm a filmmaker and I am brand new to YUNEEC. I've been and still am a DJI guy but I got a sweet deal on this Typhoon H plus. I love it but have issues with it I can't seem to clear up. Anyway, cheers! BTW: Here's a demo reel I need to update:
Well you came to the right place as theres a ton of knowledge here. Great job on your video, be sure to lend some of your knowledge with us, if you dont mind that is. Your gonna love the H+, might even up your film making (hope you catch the humor)

First of all Welcome to the forum. There meany knowledgeable guys here that are more than willing to help with any problems you might find.What a pleasure to have such a talented guy on the forum Jim. I loved your video, very creative indeed.
I sure could do with some help on the video processing as my next one will be my first?
Cheers.
Mike

Reactions: johnnyb57
Welcome to the forum. Now that you have started on your journey with the Yuneec brand of UAV, you will find a whole new world of film-making that has opened up for you. The capabilities of the H platform is beyond what most UAV out there can offer. With the GPS off and a lot of practice over control, you can attain speeds nearing 60 mph. Using two controllers you can have one person fly and the other operate the camera giving you the ability to shoot footage that that would normally require a UAV in the thousands of dollars for the same quality of footage.