Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Need a little help please I'm new at this

Reaction score
I bought my 2nd Q500 4K the other day. The Q500 4K can with a ST12 controller. It seemed to work really great and would go twice the distance as my 1st Q500 4K that used the
ST10 or 10+ controller. I did noticed that the camera would not move up or down using the slide switch in the left side on the controller. I deleted the drone in my settings and created
a new one then bind that with my drone and camera. Still no up or down moving of the camera, but I could pick up the drone and move it any direction and the camera would keep it still. I got out my ST10 from my 1st drone and deleted the drone setting and created another one then bind it to the drone and camera. Still no up or down moving with the side slide switch. So I tested both the ST10 and ST12 with my 1st drone after deleting and creating another then binding . Both the ST10 and ST 12 moved the camera up and down. So it seem to me that maybe a bad solder joint or faulty motherboard in the drone ? Can anyone help me understand if they have had this problem ? Thanks so much for your time and help on this mater . jsteele1

Can anyone help me understand if they have had this problem ?
The good news is yes, lots of folks have had this problem. However, the fix comes in a variety of ways. We will have to ask some questions to get a feel for what is causing your issue.

First question: Need to determine if it a problem with the drone or with the camera. Did you swap the problem camera to the "good" drone (or vice-versa) to ensure it is a drone problem or a camera problem? You mentioned "the camera" would move up and down on the other drone, but I'm not certain you meant the same "problem" camera or the one normally on the other drone.