Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

Flight setting - > control modes are messed up?

Discussion in 'Q500 4K Help' started by Alex Potemkin, Jul 3, 2016.

  1. Alex Potemkin

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    I found that all controls modes (selected at tge cintroller, for controls mapping - elevation, flight direction etc) are messed. Graphic show that elevation assigned to keft joystick but it's mapped to thecright one; sane with otger cobtrols - no one action doesn't matching to the scheme. Is it just my problem?
     
  2. Jafo

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    9
    One morning I went for a few flights.All went well. I moved location about a quarter of a mile and set back up for another flight. As soon as I launched I realized I had a problem right away and landed. All controls were reversed.This after flying just fine 20 minutes earlier. WTH ???
    I went back home and reinstalled the factory firmware and all has been fine ever since.
    No idea why the issue arose but it has not happened ever since.
    Go figure.....
     
  3. Haporta

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Netherlands
    in the controller you can change mode 2(default) into mode1 by just a click.... sure you guys didnt accidently do that? this will exchange the throttle from left to the right side..
    its in the menu "flight settings" and then "mode select"
    here you can alter it or test it in "hardware monitor"
    you can also calibrate all the buttons and channels : goto "system settings"then choose: "about flight mode controll"
    and then tap rapidly on "android version" now a whole new hidden menu appears;)
    here you can calibrate the controlls. there is a movie on you tube off course:)
     
  4. Alex Potemkin

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    no, it's exactly as I wrote: all controls doesn't matching with the selected modes. I found finally the proper one but after I tried each one.
     
  5. Jafo

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    9
    For me, it wasn't a mode issue.Throttle and roll where on the correct sticks.
    Just inputs were backwards. Up was down.Left was right and so on.
     
  6. TimmyZ

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've been having this problem too. On both my q500 and typhoon h. I typically fly in mode 2 but mode 2 is controlling as mode 1 and vice versa. Tried to factory reset ST10+ to no avail. May need to reinstall firmware but I'm not sure.