Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

Steadygrip/camera not connecting to iphone

Discussion in 'Q500+ Help' started by Ddraiggoch, May 23, 2016.

  1. Ddraiggoch

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2016
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    43
    Location:
    Tennessee
    The steadygrip/camera will not connect to my iphone 6+

    It works fine with my ipad but that won't fit in the grip part of the steadygrip.

    The app recognizes the cg03 but simply spins trying to connect.

    Tried connecting the pigtail in case it was to do with the "hot shoe" but still not working.

    Any ideas anyone?
     
  2. Subtle Shots

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    Aliso Viejo southern California
    Does iPhone 6s have 5.8ghz WiFi?
     
  3. BlueFighter8

    Joined:
    May 24, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    San Bernardino, CA
    I tried to use the steady grip 3 days ago and couldn't get the app to connect to my iPhone 6+. For all the reviews I read, Yuneec don't care about updating the crappy apps. Every user is complaining about the same issue, lack of connectivity thru smart phones and tablets and if lucky to connect the connection drops off constantly. Starting with the CG0 for the original Typhoon G all the way to the CG04 for the Typhoon H. I own a Typhoon 4k and I am very happy with the bird, but totally disappointed with the app.
     
  4. Ddraiggoch

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2016
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    43
    Location:
    Tennessee
    I believe the iphone has both 2.4 and 5.8 with an operating preference for the 5.8

    Could be wrong as this came from the net and we know how that is.
     
  5. BlueFighter8

    Joined:
    May 24, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    San Bernardino, CA
    I finally was able to connect the steady grip and CG03 camera gimbal with my iPhone 6+. What I noticed is that if I tried to establish the connection through the app it will take several minutes if ever, but doing so through the settings section in my iPhone it does connect every time and it takes only about a minute to do so. Hope this info helps somebody having the same problem.
     
    Ddraiggoch likes this.